Human Kinetics News http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news HK News en 2008 Fri, 24 Oct 2014 13:14:48 CST http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss 720 Affino 5 RSS Generator info@hkusa.com Bust, Boom, and Hope - October 20, 2014 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-and-hope---october-20-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser1" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow. </div> </div> Mon, 20 Oct 2014 03:58:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-and-hope---october-20-2014 El Paso Launches MLS Bid http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/el-paso-launches-mls-bid- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser2" style="float:left;"> The city announces plans to build a soccer franchise. </div> </div> Wed, 15 Oct 2014 14:28:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/el-paso-launches-mls-bid- College Football Attendance Concerns http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/college-football-attendance-concerns- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser3" style="float:left;"> Universities try to improve attendance amidst falling numbers. </div> </div> Wed, 15 Oct 2014 04:25:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/college-football-attendance-concerns- 2022 Winter Olympics Problems http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/2022-winter-olympics-problems- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser4" style="float:left;"> Cities are withdrawing from consideration for the 2022 Winter Olympics. </div> </div> Tue, 14 Oct 2014 16:23:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/2022-winter-olympics-problems- NBA New TV Deals http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/nba-new-tv-deals- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser5" style="float:left;"> A new TV deal extends media rights until the 2025 season. </div> </div> Tue, 14 Oct 2014 04:21:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/nba-new-tv-deals- NFL Media Report http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/nfl-media-report- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser6" style="float:left;"> A new DirecTV deal expands Sunday Ticket package. </div> </div> Mon, 13 Oct 2014 16:19:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/nfl-media-report- Bust, Boom, and Hope - October 13, 2014 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-and-hope---october-13-2014 <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser7" style="float:left;"> Your weekly sports business economic report from Rick Horrow. </div> </div> Mon, 13 Oct 2014 04:13:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/bust-boom-and-hope---october-13-2014 2014 Power 100 Topped by a Guy Named LeBron http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/2014-power-100-topped-by-a-guy-named-lebron <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser8" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar - October 10, 2014 </div> </div> Mon, 13 Oct 2014 04:00:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/2014-power-100-topped-by-a-guy-named-lebron Why the Ryder Cup Matters &ndash; from a Business Perspective http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/why-the-ryder-cup-matters-from-a-business-perspective <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser9" style="float:left;"> The Sports Professor’s Weekly Sports and Entertainment Dollar - September 26, 2014 </div> </div> Sun, 12 Oct 2014 05:23:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/why-the-ryder-cup-matters-from-a-business-perspective NBA&rsquo;s New Sponsor http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/nbarsquos-new-sponsor- <div style="display:block;"> <div id="ItemTeaser10" style="float:left;"> New sponsor joins the ranks of sponsors including Sprint, Taco Bell, and Adidas. </div> </div> Wed, 08 Oct 2014 13:58:00 +0000 http://www.humankinetics.com/news/news/nbarsquos-new-sponsor-